The Los Angeles Dodgers official start times were announced today along with the rest of the teams in baseball. Highlights of the 2019 regular season schedule are available on MLB.com.

Moreover, the Dodgers are mentioned in several key snippets of the article.

Baseball was smart to roll out the Dodgers in it’s marquee Opening Day slate.

ESPN will provide extensive Opening Day coverage that begins with the Baltimore Orioles visiting the New York Yankees (1:05 p.m. ET), followed by the defending National League Champion Los Angeles Dodgers hosting the Arizona Diamondbacks (4:10 p.m. ET/1:10 p.m. PT), and culminating with the defending World Series Champion Boston Red Sox visiting the Mariners (7:10 p.m. ET/4:10 p.m. PT). In addition to the Japan Opening Series, ESPN will broadcast 10 games during the first week of the season following traditional Opening Day.

Then, the Dodgers will not need to wait long to lock horns again with their NLCS foe of 2018, the Milwaukee Brewers.

After a thrilling seven-game National League Championship Series, the Dodgers and Milwaukee Brewers will meet again for a three-game series at Dodger Stadium beginning on Friday, April 12th at 10:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (PT), and will square off a week later for a four-game set at Miller Park beginning on Thursday, April 18th at 8:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (CT).

However, the fun doesn’t end there. Jackie Robinson day will put the Dodgers on center-stage once again. Equally important – it will mark Yasiel Puig’s return to Chavez Ravine.

The Dodgers host the Cincinnati Reds at Dodger Stadium at 10:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (PT) on Monday, April 15th, which is Jackie Robinson Day throughout Major League Baseball.

Finally, the Dodgers and Red Sox will square off in the marquee interleague match-up that has the baseball world talking.

Interleague play throughout the season will feature the AL East vs. NL West, AL Central vs. NL East and AL West vs. NL Central. In addition to Red Sox-Dodgers, notable series feature renewals of two other World Series matchups over the past 10 years, including Royals-New York Mets (August 16th-18th at Kauffman Stadium) and Cardinals- Rangers (May 17th-19th at Globe Life Park in Arlington).

Things kick off with a bang for the Dodgers early in the season. Furthermore, the team gets a ton of national dates to showcase themselves as one of the darling franchises of the sport. Fireworks will be abound throughout the year, starting in April. Make your plans accordingly.

Final Thoughts

There is much to digest when looking at the Dodgers schedule now that start times are announced. Baseball did itself a solid by making the smart play of using Los Angeles to showcase one of the most exciting teams the sport has to offer. We are in an age of Dodger baseball that we should be thankful for, and this is further confirmation of that. What do you think of the start times and events that have been officially announced? What are you most excited for? Let us know in the comments!

Blue Heaven Podcast 36 – Bill Plunkett & More!