Latest stories

  • Dodgers

    Dodgers: Sports Illustrated Says Clayton Kershaw Will Dominate October

    Recently – Clayton Kershaw’s October performances have been discussed in great detail – both here and elsewhere. While every Dodgers follower or baseball fan realizes that his career has been a shade darker in that tenth month on the calendar, time remains on the clock to change his legacy. The Dodgers clinched another division title […] More

  • in

    Dodgers Seem Poised For World Series Berth, Says Sports Illustrated

    Before reading onward – don’t worry about a Sports Illustrated jinx. Right now, the Dodgers avoid the cover of the magazine typically unwanted. However, they’re getting some heavy praise from a big-time baseball writer. Moreover, Tom Verducci writes that the Los Angeles Dodgers are poised for yet another World Series run in 2019. While no […] More

  • in

    Magic Johnson To Receive SI Sportsman Of The Year Legacy Award

    [new_royalslider id=”112″] The Los Angeles Dodgers had quite the award season after 2014, with Adrian Gonzalez, Zack Greinke and Clayton Kershaw all taking home major awards. Kershaw was named NL MVP and Cy Young among countless other awards, while Greinke took home a Gold Glove and Gonzalez did the same with a Silver Slugger. Although […] More